Champagne, Pups and a Fishing Pole – Jenna Martin Family Photographer

When Rachael first contacted me about taking her family’s photos, I could tell right away that we would get along. She was easy-going, interesting and fun…and I got all of that from her email. 

She told me about her family. How close they are and how they’ve never gotten family photos. When I asked how they would describe a perfect day together, she responded with, “Float the river with the dogs on the raft while dad fishes off the end and mom and I make chitter chatter and crack jokes about dad’s fishing.” So instead of asking the all to meet me somewhere downtown, I suggested we go fishing. We can hike back in the mountains somewhere, toss out a line, run around with the dogs a bit and I’ll take photos of them in their natural habitat.

I sent the email and waited. “Please say yes,” I thought. “This would be so much fun!” Sure enough, she wrote back and said her parents were all for it! So on the day of the photoshoot, I drove the 60ish miles to Red Lodge, MT, where I met up with Rachael, Dave, Deb, Griffin (the Jack Russel Terrier) and Sadie (the German Shorthair). We drove past the Red Lodge campgrounds to an undisclosed location, tossed out a line, let the dogs run around and even drank a little champagne (here’s to finally having family photos)!

IMG_0086bw

 

IMG_0271bw

IMG_0370

IMG_0444IMG_0424bw

Leave a Reply

