Out for a Walk in Old Town – Jenna Martin Wedding Photographer

When I first arrived in San Diego, I made my way straight to the place I was staying. I remember passing through Old Town, but in my confused exhaustion I didn’t remember a thing about it. After I arrived at my destination, however, it seemed like I couldn’t stop hearing about it. I overheard a group of people in a sandwich shop talking about a festival of some kind taking place in Old Town over the weekend, then I heard something on the radio, then someone else mentioned it on the beach in La Jolla. It almost seemed like a sign. So when Sabrina and Joe asked if I could meet them in Old Town for their engagement shoot, I was almost relieved; it would save me a trip to explore the place myself!

And it turns out, Old Town was an adorable spot for a shoot, especially when you’ve got an adorable couple as your subject. We wandered through the buildings and shops, and I got to see firsthand how sweet these two were together. They held hands constantly, and as you can tell it’s a rare shot that I got the two of them apart ;). Spending the evening with them was the perfect way to round out my trip to California.

Before I accidentally took a side route Tijuana, that is…but that’s another story ;).

IMG_5581

IMG_5602

IMG_5732

IMG_5781

Leave a Reply

