Lots of Laughs in La Jolla – Jenna Martin Wedding Photographer

My first time in La Jolla was definitely a shock – in as much of relaxed, comfortable way that a “shock” can be. I was staying at a house about 6 miles from La Jolla, and my friend let me use their bicycle for transportation. So I made sure to leave early, and pedaled the 6 miles with my backpack of gear on my back, weaving in and out of neighborhoods looking out over the coast. I arrived in La Jolla a little earlier than expected, and spent some time talking to the swimmers who come to cover every morning to swim to the pier. As an avid swimmer myself (I’ll be heading to the pool just as soon as I finish this blog post), I could easily see myself here every morning if I ever decide to move to California.

Shortly after my new swimmer friend left, I met Denise and Brad, and in all honesty, I was a bit blown away. It only takes about 8 seconds to see why these two are getting married:  they’re perfect for each other. They finish each other’s sentences, they laugh at each other’s jokes before they’re even said out loud and they literally can’t seem to get enough of each other. Shooting their engagement session was a breeze; literally. We spent the morning exploring the beautiful rocky beaches of La Jolla, CA. Brad and Denise I can only imagine how much fun your wedding will be, and I’m sure your marriage will be a long and happy one!

jennamartinphotography1

IMG_5064bw

IMG_5282

IMG_5183bw

2 thoughts on “Lots of Laughs in La Jolla – Jenna Martin Wedding Photographer

  1. You captured very beautifully the tender feelings of my friend Denise and her fiancé Brad. There is a very humane and relaxed approach to their interactions during the photo sessions. I enjoyed them greatly. Athanase Pavlidis

Leave a Reply

