Beauty and the Beach – Jenna Martin Wedding Photographer

I had only been in San Diego a few minutes before I realized how much I already loved this city. Traffic consisted mostly of people riding bikes and carrying their surfboards under one arm. The restaurants had sand on the floors and most of the patrons wore little more than a swimsuit. Granted the friend I was staying with lived right on the beach, but I didn’t care. I’d already classified San Diego as one of my favorite stops yet.

About an hour after I arrived in town, I met Angel and Bryan on the beach walkway and we headed straight to the water. It soon became apparent just how smitten these two were. They kissed before I ever had to ask, they laughed while I changed angles and settings, and in general they set the bar for photoshoots in San Diego extremely high. Spending an evening at a gorgeous beach photographing two awesome people seemed a little surreal. At one point, I actually remember looking down and staring at my bare feet in the water. I could hear waves hitting the shore and Angel and Bryan laughing in the background. I was standing in the ocean, photographing two people in love. “Holy #$%!,” I thought. “This is my job.” 

Man, I really do love what I do. Angel and Bryan, thanks so much for sharing this experience with me!

IMG_4791bw

Leave a Reply

